What's New

Coloring Books – New Releases – March- 2018

new coloring book releases March 2018

"My monthly round up of the coloring books to be released that I am looking forward to"

This is not intended to be an exhaustive list of all coloring books being released.Bear in mind, that there are hundreds and hundreds of books being released every month.I cannot possibly keep up with all of them!

This list of new releases is only books that have taken my fancy, and that I think that you may like as well. Due to the excessive cost of postage for most readers, this list will usually not include International releases.

Please also bear in mind that different countries often have different publication dates. Something may be released in the US earlier than in the UK or vice versa.

If you know of a new release that you think I may be keen on, leave a comment below

Let’s go …..

Nightfall Coloring Book

If you have been waiting for the English edition of  Maria Trolle’s coloring book,   Skymningstimman, the wait is over!   The lovely Nightfall coloring book is a great book for colorists that love to color plants and flowers.    The publishers state that it includes “94 full-page illustrations of diverse plants and flowers―32 pages with Maria Trolle’s signature black background―and a plant registry for artists to reference the flora rendered throughout this new collection”.    You can see my review of  Skymningstimman here.   Nightfall is being published by Gibbs Smith who creates luxury coloring book imprints.   You may have already seen their imprints of Maria’s previous book,  Twilight Garden,  Hanna Karlzon’s books and Emilie Lidehall Oberg’s,  Fairy Tales coloring books.  

61uF9jrjgYL 1 - Coloring Books - New Releases - March- 2018

Pages: 96

You can purchase Nightfall Coloring Book here

Fantasia Anti-Stress Adult Coloring Book – 3rd US Edition 

Fantasia colouring book illustrated by Nicholas F. Chandrawienata has previously been released in both English and Chinese editions.    A third edition is now being made available with lay-flat binding, single page illustrations, and perforated pages.    For fans of Nick Filbert who have been waiting for this book to become available again this new third release will be great news.

61AJ0AsbUlL 1 - Coloring Books - New Releases - March- 2018

Pages: 128

You can purchaseFantastia Coloring book by Nick Filbert here.

Fantomorphia

The amazingly talented Kerby Rosanes is back with his fourth colouring book,  Fantomorphia.    The publishers promise “intricate images of stunning fantastical creatures morphing and shapeshifting into Kerby’s signature, breath-taking scenes.”    

61wzxfvCLdL 1 - Coloring Books - New Releases - March- 2018

Pages 48

You can purchase Fantomorphia here 

Creative Haven Wizard of Oz Designs Coloring Book

Marty Noble is a well known and prolific illustrator for the Creative Haven brand.    In this Wizard of Oz themed coloring book the publisher promises “You can bring Dorothy and her friends — and some foes — to life with beloved scenes inspired by the classic book, featuring richly detailed repeat patterns, mandalas, collage designs, and more. ”   Fans of Wizard of Oz and Creative Haven lovers will surely enjoy this book.

61GdEWcv5L 1 - Coloring Books - New Releases - March- 2018

Pages:  64

You can purchase Creative Haven Wizard of Oz Designs Coloring Book here

Happy coloring x

Lea

 

Facebook Comments

About the author

coloringqueen

I'm Lea and I love everything to do with coloring! If it is a coloring book, a poster or even a bookmark that you can color in, I'm all over it. Of course, a girl has to have some pencils, markers, gelly rolls, pastels and what not to make those pictures pretty and I love those as well.

Whilst my coloring style lacks skill, I am enthusiastic and focused on enjoying the moment and having fun.

error: Content is protected - do not copy !!